Probation occurs when a juvenile offender is adjudicated under a specific order which releases the juvenile into the community under supervision. 

 

The probation department holds juvenile offenders accountable for their actions while providing support to them and their families.

 

Probation Officers monitor juvenile offender compliance with the Courts Orders; as well as assist the juvenile and family in improving the juveniles overall condition. Juveniles ordered to probation and families will have routine contact with the Probation Department. Through appropriate sanctions the juvenile will be held accountable.


 

Contact Probation

After Hours
Call the Delaware County Sheriffs office or Delaware City Police Department and they will contact the on call Probation Officer.

Kara Moore
Chief Probation Officer/ Department Head
740-833-2638
kmoore@co.delaware.oh.us

Darlene Miller
Chief Deputy Probation Officer
740-833-2637
dmiller@co.delaware.oh.us

Dave Andrews
Chief Field Officer
740-833-2633
dandrews@co.delaware.oh.us

Marc Camboni
Field Probation Officer
740-833-2632
Mcamboni@co.delaware.oh.us

Gia DeGirolamo
Probation Assistant
740-833-2584
gdegirolamo@co.delaware.oh.us

Kevin Krasa
Probation Officer
740-833-2643
kkrasa@co.delaware.oh.us

Michelle Leighty
Probation Officer
740-833-2643
mleighty@co.delaware.oh.us

Bobbie Massie
Probation Officer
740-833-2639
bmassie@co.delaware.oh.us

Bonnie Scheidt
Transportation Officer
740-833-2641
bscheidt@co.delaware.oh.us